Quick Stitched Up Cut Effect

IMG_2614

For this effect I used a combination of cheaper products to see if it was possible to still create an effective cut. I used a deep red lip liner,  a dark brown eyeliner and a small amount Snazaroo fake blood. First I began by using the red liner to draw on the desired shape of the cut. To give the cut a 3D effect I used the same red liner but applied the colour onto my finger and gently tapped on the colour to give the impression of distressed skin. I didn’t bring the colour right up to the line I created as this would make the cut look flat which was not what I wanted. I then I used a thin brush to apply a little about of fake blood before adding the brown eyeliner stitches. Overall I am quite pleased with how this come out considering the products I used were not exactly ideal. For a more technical stitched up laceration using wax, latex, wound filler and thread just click the following link.
https://kathrenelizabethmakeup.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/sewn-up-laceration-tutorial-derma-wax-liquid-latex/

Thanks for reading!

Katy x

Leave a comment