Work Experience In The Film Industry!

Hi everyone! I have some exciting news to share with you guys!

I have been offered a really exciting work experience placement in Leeds for a total of  5 days. They are currently filming ‘Urban and the shed crew’ a movie based of the book by Bernard Hare:

isbn9780340837351-detailI have already purchased the book as part of my research and I’m really enjoying what little I have read! I have already completed my first day and I am really excited about returning to complete a further 4 days as a make-up assistant. I was unfortunately unable to take an photos on set however to view more information about the project go ahead and like their page on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Urban-and-The-Shed-Crew/736941962990766?fref=ts

OR visit the website:

http://www.blenheimfilms.com/main/urban/

My job roles included:

  • Making hot beverages.
  • Maintaining the sink area ensuring it is clean and tidy at all times
  • Cleaning used brushes
  • Keeping the surfaces clear and sterilised.
  • Take, print and possibly label continuity pictures.
  • Ensure the camera is fully charged and taken to set.
  • Carry set bags to and from set

What have I learned so far:

  • How to take accurate continuity pictures
  • The importance of time management
  • The importance of a set bag and its content
  • The importance of slip and call sheets
  • On set etiquette
  • When is it appropriate for make-up artists to step on set for final touches

Overall it has been an amazing experience so far and I am really excited to return and learn more.

Katy x

 

One thought on “Work Experience In The Film Industry!

  1. Pingback: Sneaky Peek! | Kathren Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

